The total money disbursed as grants from funds raised in 2015
by Alabama Friends of NRA was

Daleville High School AJROTC Rifle Team $3,821
Daphne High School AFJROTC $4,300
Dekalb County Sheriff’s Office $3,205
Baldwin County High School AFJROTC $4,009
Brewer High School Shooting $1,590
Sports Club Gun Club, Inc. $1,717
Butler Police Department $1,925
City of Eufaula $3,520
City of Orange Beach $2,546
Decatur Heritage Christian Academy $2,238
Greater Alabama Council, BSA $6,500
Greater Alabama Council, BSA $2,152
Headland Police Department $4,337
Marion Military Institute Foundation $2,900
Mobile Area Council, BSA $3,920
Winston County Sheriff’s Office $3,742
Winston County Shooting Sports $3,395
Black Warrior Council, BSA $6,401
National YES Program $2,300
Alabama 4H Foundation, Inc.
Montgomery County $5,552
Shelby County 4H Shooting Sports Club $1, 813
Choctaw County $2,070
Calhoun County $2,042
Marion County 4H S.A.F.E. $2,514
Escambia County $4,049
Mobile County $2,814
Dale County $1,566
Etowah County $2,707
Baldwin County Shooting Sports Association $2,374
Lee County $3,775

For a more complete list of the FNRA Programs, look HERE

The 2017 grant application deadline for both AL and MS is February 24th, 2017.


All applications must be completed online.

Grant Guidelines, Range Grant Guidelines, FAQ’s and Apply For A Grant are at


If any grant applicant is having difficulties or has questions, please e-mail


The Grant Department toll free number is 800-554-9498